Technology Department Overview

The Technology Department of the Bedford Area School District is pleased to welcome you to its departmental home page. Technology is an integral part of operations in the Bedford Area School District. The Technology Department is responsible for its implementation and support.

The District network includes 3 buildings; the high school, middle school, and an elementary schools. The high school is the center of the district network and connects to the 2 outlying schools via a 10 Gbps fiber WAN. The vast majority of network locations in the schools 1Gbps connections.  In the summer of 2017, the district upgrade to an 802.11ac Meraki MR 52 wireless network system fully covering all schools.   Internet connectivity for the district is provided by Comcast via the high school and the Bandwidth available to the Internet is currently 1 Gbps.

Technology Department PERSONNEL

John Diehl - Director of Technology/CIO

Steven Harman - Lead Technician

Nate Figard -  Technician 

Jarrod Clapper - Technician

Kelly Baker - Administrative Assistant to Director of Technology/CIO

814-623-4250 ext. 1205

Technology Support Teachers
Bedford ElementaryBedford Middle  Bedford High
Heather Eberhart
Lauren Logsdon
Lisa Stahlman
Pete Bordi
Deb Felix
Deb Guyer
Randy Barnes
Brian Creps
Michele Fisher
Doug Pauley
Barrett Schrock